top of page

Penguin UK Little Clothbound Classics

Introducing Little Clothbound Classics: irresistible, mini editions of short stories, novellas and essays from the world's greatest writers, designed by the award-winning Coralie Bickford-Smith.

A take on your favorite Clothbound Classics but now in collectable, small-format editions. Penguin UK Books will be publishing four seasonal collections over a year. The Autumn collection has 12 books that will be released on August 25, 2022.


Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka

Cosmicomics by Italo Calvino

The Masque of the Red Death by Edgar Allan Poe

The Queen Of Spades by Alexander Pushkin

Lady Susan by Jane Austen

Lolly Willowes by Sylvia Townsend Warner

Of Ghosts and Goblins by Lafcadio Hearn

The Prophet by Kahlil Gibran, Robin Waterfield (Introducer)

The Lottery by Shirley Jackson

Hell Screen by Ryunosuke Akutagawa, Jay Rubin (Translator)

The Ballad of the Sad Cafe by Carson McCullers

Passing by Nella Larsen

301 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page